11th October 2018

## **ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE**

In accordance with the provisions of the UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009, under the Section 6.3(a), the Anti-Ragging Committee is constituted.

SI No	Name of the Member/s	Designation	
1	Prof. G.R. Naik	Chairman	Pro-Vice Chancellor
2	Circle Inspector, Aland	Member	Police representative
3	Shri. Prabhakar Joshi, Vijayavani Daily	Member	Media representative
4	Father Saji, DONBOSCO, Kalaburagi	Member	NGO representatives
5	Mr. Anandraj, Margadarshi, Kalalburagi	Member	
6	Dr. Vikram Visaji, Dept. of Kannada	Member	Faculty representatives
7	Dr. Sandeep, Department of Engineering	Member	
8	Dr. Shushma Hamilpurkar, Dept. of Commerce	Member	
9	Mr. Saibanna Vadageri, Manikeshwari Colony, Kalaburagi	Member	Representative of parents
10	Mr. Srikanth Reddy Ram Mandir, Kalaburagi	Member	
11	Prof. Shivaganga Rumma Chairperson, SPARSHA	Member	
12	Prof. Karamala Padmasree Coordinator - OBC	Member	
13	Dr. Shivakumar Deene Liaison Officer, Equal Opportunity Cell	Member	
14	Pending for student election	Representative of	Representative of Fresher Students
15			
16	Pending for student election		Representative of Senior
17		,	Students
18	Mr. Sunil G	Member	Representative of Non- teaching staff

The Honorable members are requested to serve on the committee. The committee shall ensure compliance with the provisions of the Regulations as well as provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging; and also to monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti-Ragging Squad in prevention of ragging in the University.

Copy to: PA to VC, PVC, Registrar

All the Deans/Heads/Coordinator/Directors/Wardens

कुलसचिव / REGISTRAR कर्नाटक केन्द्रीय विश्वविधालय Central University of Karnataka गुलबर्गा / GULBARGA.